Hub hospital is a model of CSSP supported by a team of specialized clinicians consisting of Obstetrician & Gynecologist, MDGP (GP), Physician, Orthopedic Surgeon, Pediatrician, General Surgeon, Anesthesiologist along with Medical Officers, paramedical staffs such as Anesthesia Assistant (AA), Staff Nurse (SN) and Biomedical Equipment Technician (BMET) in the hospital as core clinical team. The program has been implemented in 3 hospitals.


  • To ensure multi-specialized health services by using core clinicians from MoHP's MD/MS Scholarship.


The three Hub-hospitals are as follows:

Name of the Hospital Province Category Governance
1. Trishuli Hospital, Nuwakot Bagmati Secondary A Province
2. Gorkha Hospital Gandaki Secondary A Province
3. Pyuthan Hospital Lumbini Secondary A Province