This is the third model of CSSP lead by Medical Officer (MBBS doctor). According to the Government's objective of establishing a primary hospital in every municipality, the government has upgraded various health facilities as primary hospitals. In order to support this policy of the government, NSI has been implemented this program in 5 primary hospitals in coordination with local government.


  • To ensure basic essential healthcare services including 24 hours emergency services lead by Medical Officer.

The program has been implemented in following hospitals:

Name of the Hospitals Province Category Governance
1. Madi Nagar Hospital, Sankhuwasabha Koshi Primary Local
2. Nayanpur PHC, Siraha Madhesh Primary Local
3. Badegaun Hospital, Lalitpur Bagmati Primary Local
4. Rumjathati Hospital, Parbat Gandaki Primary Local
5. Darbang Hospital, Myagdi Gandaki Primary Local