Primary and Secondary 'A' Hospitals is another model of CSSP and it supports core clinical members such as Medical Officers, Nurses, Anesthesia Assistant, Paramedics as well as Biomedical Equipment Technician lead by MDGP. The program has been implemented in 36 hospitals.


  • To improve or initiate the lifesaving medical and surgical services lead by MDGP.



Name of the Hospitals Province Category Governance
1. District Hospital Bhojpur Province 1 Primary Province
2. District Hospital Khotang Province 1 Primary Province
3. District Hospital Sankhuwasabha Province 1 Secondary A Province
4. District Hospital Taplejung Province 1 Primary Province
5. District Hospital Terhathum Province 1 Primary Province
6. Katari Hospital, Udayapur Province 1 Primary Local
7. Madan Bhandari Hospital & Trauma Center, Morang Province 1 Primary Province
8. Pokhariya Hospital, Parsha Madhesh Primary Local
9. Kalaiya Hospital, Bara Madhesh Secondary A Province
10. Lahan Hospital, Siraha Madhesh Secondary A Province
11. Malangwa Hospital, Sarlahi Madhesh Secondary A Province
12. Gaur Hospital, Rautahat Madhesh Secondary A Province
13. Bardibas Hospital, Mahottari Madhesh Primary Local
14. Bagauda Hospital, Chitwan Bagmati Primary Local
15. Rasuwa Hospital,  Bagmati Primary Province
16. Pashupati Chandra Memorial Hospital, Charikot Bagmati Primary Province
17. Burtibang Hospital, Baglung Gandaki Primary Local
18. Parbat District Hospital, Parbat Gandaki Primary Province
19. Syangja District Hospital Gandaki Primary Province
20. Argakanchi Hospital Lumbini Secondary A Province
21. Bhaluwang Hospital (Proposed) Lumbini Secondary A Province
22. Lamahi Hospital, Dang Lumbini Primary Local
23. Rampur Hospital, Palpa Lumbini Secondary A Province
24. Rolpa Hospital, Rolpa Lumbini Secondary A Province
25. Rukum East Lumbini Primary Province
26. Dullu Hospital, Dailekh Karnali Primary Local
27. Humla District Hospital Karnali Primary Province
28. Kalikot District Hospital Karnali Primary Province
29. Mehelkuna Hospital Karnali Secondary A Province
30. Salyan District Hospital Karnali Primary Province
31. Jajarkot District Hospital Karnali Secondary A Province
32. Dodhara Chandani PHC Sudur Paschim Primary Local
33. District Hospital Bajura Sudur Paschim Primary Province
34. District Hospital Darchula Sudur Paschim Primary Province
35. District Hospital Doti Sudur Paschim Primary Province
36. District Hospital Baitadi Sudur Paschim Primary Province